06 May 2016

Contargo is on the Board of the Federal Association of German Inland Waterway Transport

In the statutory voting which took place on 27 April 2016 in Duisburg, Martin Staats (MSG eG, Würzburg), was unanimously re-elected as President of the Bundesverband der Deutschen Binnenschifffahrt e.V. (the Federal Association of German Inland Waterway Transport, BDB). He will thus be leading the BDB and representing the interests of goods and passenger shipping in Germany for a further three-year term.

The Executive Committee of the Association was extended on 27 April 2016 to include a total of seven members: Friedrich Weigert (Kühne + Nagel Euroshipping GmbH, Regensburg) and Dr. Achim Schloemer (Köln-Düsseldorfer Deutsche Rheinschiffahrt AG, Köln) were unanimously elected as new Vice-Presidents. With the election of Dr. Achim Schloemer, a representative of passenger shipping has now joined the Committee for the first time.

Vice-Presidents Dirk Gemmer (Rhenus PartnerShip GmbH & Co. KG, Duisburg), Dr. Gunther Jaegers (Reederei Jaegers GmbH, Duisburg), Volker Seefeldt (HTAG Häfen und Transport AG, Duisburg) and Roberto Spranzi (DTG Deutsche Transport-Genossenschaft Binnenschifffahrt eG, Duisburg) were also unanimously re-elected to their office.

Following the election at the general meeting, the Board of the BDB now numbers 17, including two new members: Heinrich Kerstgens (Contargo GmbH & Co. KG, Mannheim) and Karl-Heinz Ehrhardt (Transportwerk Magdeburger Hafen GmbH, Magdeburg).


The Board of the BDB (l. to r.): Heinrich Kerstgens, Ralf Tietze, Dirk Gemmer, Albert Kohlmann, Roberto Spranzi, Andreas Dicke, Volker Seefeldt, Martin Staats, Volker Müßig, Dr. Gunther Jaegers, Friedrich Weigert, Dr. Achim Schloemer, Anton Nauheimer

Not in the photo: Karl-Heinz Ehrhardt, Kai Nandelstaedt, Marcus Schneidler, Josef Wolfstetter


Copyright © CONTARGO. All Rights Reserved.